Helgren's Sportfishing Report & Fish Counts

Friday November 2, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

1.5 Day

38

29

89 Bonito, 1 Grey Smoothhound Shark, 12 Sculpin (released), 25 Rockfish, 7 Vermilion, 5 Boccacio, 35 Sanddab

23 Bluefin Tuna (30-70 lbs)

Thursday November 1, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

Overnight

21

19

95 Mackerel, 25 Vermilion, 45 Rockfish, 1 Lizardfish, 4 Boccacio, 3 Whitefish, 1 Calico Bass (released)

43 Yellowtail, 61 Skipjack Tuna

Monday, October 29, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

30

63 bonito

Sunday, October 28, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Sea Trek

Oceanside 95

3/4 Day

1/2 Day

14

37

13 Sanddab, 27 Rockfish, 22 Red Rockfish, 10 Bocaccio, 1 Sheephead, 20 Whitefish

205 Bonito

Saturday October 27, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

1.5 Day

25

20

1 Sheephead, 5 Whitefish, 123 Bonito, 10 Mackerel

10 Dorado, 81 Skipjack Tuna, 72 Yellowfin Tuna, 45 Yellowtail

Friday October 26, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

26

1 Calico Bass ( 15 released), 91 Bonito, 27 Mackerel, 4 Whitefish, 1 Sand Bass,

Thursday October 25, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

1.5 Day

15

19

1 Triggerfish, 1 Sheephead, 22 Mackerel, 25 Rockfish, 29 Sculpin (released), 8 Calico Bass (released)

95 Yellowfin (LIMITS), 18 Yellowtail, 62 Skipjack tuna

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

28

waiting on report

Monday, October 22, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

23

1 Skipjack Tuna, 2 Sheephead, 5 Bonito, 27 Mackerel, 2 Sand Bass, 15 Whitefish, 1 Black Seabass Released

Sunday, October 21, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Oceanside 95

Electra

1.5 day

1/2 Day

30

44

150 Yellowfin Tuna, 8 Dorado, 5 Yellowtail, 36 Skipjack Tuna

1 Sheephead, 53 Bonito, 3 Sand Bass, 35 Mackerel, 3 Calico Bass, 37 Whitefish, 18 Calico Bass Released, 20 Sand Bass Released

Saturday, October 20, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

1.5 Day

34

30

73 Bonito, 4 Sand Bass, 2 Calico Bass, 2 Sheephead, 38 Whitefish, 15 Sand Bass Released, 22 Calico Bass Released

150 Yellowfin Tuna, 8 Dorado, 5 Yellowtail, 36 Skipjack Tuna

Friday October 19, 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

29

14 Sand Bass (37 released), 15 Calico Bass (released), 4 Sheephead, 36 Whitefish, 91 Bonito, 1 Yellowtail

Thursday October 18,2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

25

7 Sheephead, 5 White Fish, 124 Bonito

Wednesday October 17 2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

26

Sculpin (R)25, Rockfish 45, Bocaccio 10, White Fish 7, Bonito 77, Mackarel 45, Red Rock Cod 15.

Tuesday October 16,2018

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

14

7 Calico Bass 7(R27); 18 Mackerel; 8 Bonito.

http://static.wixstatic.com/media/547405_3ccf4435e18e439dbf0b766cb0356deb.jpg_srz_p_170_122_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz